Journal

17 January 24

Father, I am restless. I sense more on my plate than I can get to, and I need your guidance to move through it.

I read 1 John today about walking in the light show me what that means.

What are “we” doing here anyway? Let me focus on the point, because even engaging in building your kingdom as a goal is idolatry.

Everything must titrate and condense back to the love intimacy relationship to you that takes much more energy and passion than clocking in on a job or following rules or statutes. Give me the power to walk out that kind of passion each day, save me from becoming dull in busyness to get things done. Save me from the idolatry and slavery of making ‘good’ things my ‘god’.

Thank you for your good gifts. May I enjoy them with the freedom to know they are only a foretaste of your ultimate gifts. Yet, let me not shy away, but enjoy fully every drop and taste from you that gives me the experience from Psalm 34 to taste and see that the Lord is good

Hide me in the secret place of passion and intimacy that I may be full, and that fullness would define my life wherever I go spilling over. You.

2 thoughts on “Journal

Leave a comment